Sexual Harassment Prevention in Health Care

IAFP members - Free

Non-members - $20 per course.   Click here to register for this course.

Once registered, if you have trouble logging in, please logout, close your browser, and login again.

Certificates: Upon passing the post-tests, a certificate will be emailed to you. You may also find your certificates under “My account” at the top right section of the page.

IAFP Online Education FAQs

IL Requirement - The 1-hour sexual harassment prevention education mandate applies to ANY profession licensed by the state that requires continuing education as a condition of re-licensure.

This one hour of education count towards the 150 CME hours necessary for your license renewal. The training must be offered or accredited by a professional association (such as IAFP!), state government agency, or federal agency. Click here, for complete information on license renewal requirements for the state of Illinois.

 

FAQ

Do I need to submit a CME Certificate to the State? While you will not be required to submit any documentation proving that you have completed the required one hour of sexual harassment training, you should keep your records in the event of an audit.  Should you be audited, all that you would need would be a copy of a CME certificate that states the course name, date taken, name of the accredited provider, and your name.

What is the IL State Requirement?

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation / Division of Professional Regulation

 New Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Continuing Education (CE) requirement to renew licenses issued by DPR beginning January 1, 2020

Public Act: http://www.ilga.gov/legislation/publicacts/fulltext.asp?Name=100-0762&GA=100

Rules: http://www.ilga.gov/commission/jcar/admincode/068/068011300E04000R.html

© Copyright 2021 | Terms | Privacy | MC LMS, Inc. | Designed by Boldare